Airport Board of Directors – As of January 5, 2024

The airport board is made of members from the cities of Auburn and Lewiston as well as a member of the Androscoggin Valley Council of Governments and the Lewiston-Auburn Economic Growth Council.

Jonathan P. LaBonte, Airport Director

Transportation Systems Director, Auburn

Matt Garside, Vice-Chair

Lewiston Auburn Economic Growth Council

Larry Allen, Chair

MPO Director
Androscoggin Valley Council of Governments

Open Position

Chamber Representative

Tracy Roy

Lewiston Finance Director

Phillip L. Crowell

Auburn City Manager

Marc Blais

Lewiston At Large

Ben Weisner

Auburn City Council

David Chittim

Lewiston City Council

Purpose of this Board

  • Operate and maintain the Auburn-Lewiston Airport. Conduct strategic planning and implement projects and improvements necessary to maintain and improve the infrastructure of the airport.
  • Provide for continued access by the cities of Auburn and Lewiston, as well as the surrounding communities to the national airspace system.
  • Encourage the economic growth of the airport by attracting new businesses to the airport and surrounding airpark(s).
  • Develop policies that encourage the economic self-sufficiency of the airport.
  • Stimulate aeronautical development and expansion at the airport, as appropriate to users’ needs and the needs of Auburn, Lewiston and the surrounding communities.
  • Define and set into motion: policies, projects, and programs that will increase airport viability and result in increased airport and community growth.
  • Manage the existing Auburn-Lewiston Airport, and its primary property situated on the Hotel and Lewiston Junction Roads, Auburn, which consist of land, buildings, easements, fixtures, equipment and tools.
  • Manage all other property both real and personal, which are part of, or used at the existing airport facility, together with all leases, bank accounts, accounts receivable, and all other intangible property.

Next meeting will be Wednesday, July 10th at 5:30 PM.

Meetings are usually held on the second Wednesday of the month at 5:30 pm.  Please check website for latest as meeting dates are subject to change.

2024 Agendas & Minutes

Go to the archive of previous years